With the 2006 NASCAR Nextel Cup at the halfway point, 19 drivers are already eligible to compete in the season-opening 2007 Budweiser Shootout at Daytona on Saturday night, Feb. 10. The record number of entries for the all-star event is 22, set in 2004. The 2007 event will be the 29th running of the invitation-only event, and includes active drivers that are past winners of the race and all 2006 Budweiser Pole Award winners during the 36-race NEXTEL Cup season. Following 18 races this year, here are the drivers eligible for the 2007 event. (As in years past, some drivers that are eligibile may choose not to compete due to retirement or other factors.) Past Winners of the Budweiser Shootout Denny Hamlin Jimmie Johnson Dale Jarrett Dale Earnhardt Jr. Tony Stewart Mark Martin Jeff Gordon Ken Schrader Bill Elliott Terry Labonte 2006 Budweiser Pole Award Winners Jeff Burton Kurt Busch Greg Biffle Kasey Kahne Kyle Busch Elliott Sadler Scott Riggs Ryan Newman Boris Said