Kevin Harvick won the Sylvania 300 at New Hampshire International Speedway on Sunday to take the points lead in the Chase for the NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series championship.

But the driver of the No. 29 Reese's Chevrolet for Richard Childress Racing also captured the pole position and qualified for the 2007 Budweiser Shootout at Daytona International Speedway.

Harvick posted a fast lap of 28.793 seconds, 132.282 mph to earn his fifth career Bud Pole in 205 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup Series starts. He became the 12th different Bud Pole winner in 2006.

Harvick will make his fourth appearance in the Budweiser Shootout on Saturday night, Feb. 10. His best finish in the All-Star invitation-only event was in 2003 when he came home in third.

"I told Todd (Berrier, crew chief) and the guys that if they can make me qualify good, they are doing something really right, because I am not the world's greatest qualifier," Harvick said.

Other drivers that have won pole positions during the 2006 season and qualified for 2007 Budweiser Shootout Jeff Burton, Kurt Busch, Greg Biffle, Kasey Kahne, Kyle Busch, Elliott Sadler, Scott Riggs, Ryan Newman and Boris Said.

Past Budweiser Shootout champions eligible for the 2007 event (some drivers eligible may choose not to compete) are Denny Hamlin, Jimmie Johnson, Dale Jarrett, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Tony Stewart, Mark Martin, Jeff Gordon, Ken Schrader, Bill Elliott and Terry Labonte.

Speedweeks 2007 kicks off with the Rolex 24 At Daytona on Jan. 27-28. Also on tap for the three-week festival of speed are the Budweiser Shootout (Feb. 10), the Gatorade Duel (Feb. 15), the Chevy Silverado HD 250 Craftsman Truck Series race and IROC (Feb. 16), the Daytona 300 Busch Series race (Feb. 17) and the 49th annual Daytona 500 (Feb. 18).

Tickets to all exciting events at Daytona International Speedway are available online at or by calling 1-800-PITSHOP.