DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. – Popular country music star Dierks Bentley, whose latest album “Feel That Fire” will be released on Feb. 3, will perform before thousands of race fans before and after the 31st annual Budweiser Shootout on Saturday night, Feb. 7 at Daytona International Speedway.


Bentley, who earned the Country Music Association’s Horizon Award in 2005, has produced No. 1 hit singles such as “What Was I Thinkin’?,” “Every Mile A Memory,” "Lot of Leavin' Left to Do," "Come a Little Closer" and "Settle For a Slowdown."  He was also the Academy of Country Music’s Top Male Vocalist in 2003.


Bentley, who previously performed a pre-race and post-race concert for the 2007 Budweiser Shootout, will sing three of his hit songs from the Pre-Race Stage before the start of the Budweiser Shootout.  The performance of his latest hit, “Feel That Fire.” will be carried live on FOX as part of the festivities.  After the checkered flag drops, Bentley will perform a 60-minute post-race concert from the Sprint FANZONE Entertainment Stage.


Sprint FANZONE/Pre-Race access holders will be able to view the pre-race concert from the tri-oval grass while all ticket holders will have access to the post-race concert, which will start in the Sprint FANZONE approximately 30-minutes after the end of the race.


“We’re thrilled to welcome Dierks Bentley back to DIS for an encore performance,” Daytona International Speedway President Robin Braig said. “We look forward to his pre-race and post-race concerts as well as all the All-Star racing that comes with the Budweiser Shootout.”


In addition to his Pre and Post Race Concerts, a special $85 ticket package designed around Bentley and the Budweiser Shootout has been created that includes a General Admission Grandstand ticket, Sprint FANZONE/Pre-Race access, fan forum with Dierks Bentley, VIP access to the Pre and Post Race Concerts, an enter to win opportunity for an autographed Dierks Bentley CD and an enter to win backstage access for the Post Race Concert.


The Budweiser Shootout, NASCAR’s season-opening event, will take on a new look in 2009 with the top-six drivers in owner’s points for each car manufacturer eligible for a starting berth.


The event distance is also increasing from 70 to 75 laps and will continue to include a 10-minute intermission after 25 laps during which teams can change tires, add fuel and make normal chassis adjustments.


The entry list will be a who’s who of NASCAR racing, with star-studded names such as three-time Sprint Cup champion and 2006 Daytona 500 winner Jimmie Johnson, three-time Daytona 500 winner Jeff Gordon and 2004 Daytona 500 winner Dale Earnhardt Jr.


Tickets for the 51st annual Daytona 500 and Pre-Race/Sprint FANZONE access passes are available online at or by calling 1-800-PITSHOP