DAYTONA BEACH , Fla. – Daytona International Speedway, the storied racing circuit that is home to the original Supercross since 1971 -- the longest continuous Supercross event in America -- will host the 2010 Daytona Supercross By Honda on Saturday night, March 6.

Top riders in America such as three-time defending champion Chad Reed, James Stewart, Andrew Short and Ryan Villopoto will battle on the tough and demanding course as they attempt to put their name alongside greats such as Bob Hannah, Jeff Stanton, Jeremy McGrath and Ricky Carmichael as winners of the Daytona Supercross By Honda.

“The Daytona Supercross By Honda is the circuit’s most coveted victory and its most demanding and challenging event of the year for the riders,” Daytona International Speedway President Robin Braig said. “The 2009 edition of the Daytona Supercross By Honda was moved to a Saturday night and was a huge success with a great turnout from the fans and a thrilling race. We’re anxiously awaiting next year’s event and what will be another exciting race.”

Tickets for the Daytona Supercross By Honda are now on sale by calling 1-800-PITSHOP or online at A special $5 discount on 2010 Daytona Supercross By Honda tickets is available to members of the American Motorcyclist Association.  AMA members must call and provide their current membership ID to take advantage of this special discount.

On a course designed by Supercross legend Ricky Carmichael and built by Mark Barnett, a former Supercross champion and three-time National champion, the 2009 Daytona Supercross By Honda was a wild affair.

Stewart, who lives in nearby Haines City, Fla., and was in a tight championship battle with Reed, fell off his Yamaha on the first turn of the 20-lap main event and Reed didn’t take the lead with his Suzuki until three laps remaining and held on for the victory.

Carmichael, who has retired from Supercross competition to pursue a career in NASCAR, attended the race with NASCAR drivers Jimmie Johnson, Kevin Harvick and Brian Vickers.