Add this follow to your list in time for Rolex 24 weekend!


An auto racing sanctioning body, IMSA features a number of racing series including the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge. Headquartered in Daytona Beach, Florida, IMSA was founded by John Bishop, a former executive director of SCCA (Sports Car Club of America), in 1969 with help from Bill France, Sr. of NASCAR.

Rolex 24

Notable Series’ Sanctioned by IMSA

The IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship is the premier sports car series resulting from the merger of Grand-Am Road Racing and the American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patrón. The series features some of the greatest drivers in the world and the most historic venues in North America. Four classes of cars are run: The prototype (P), Prototype Challenge (PC), GT Le Mans (GTLM), and GT Daytona (GTD).

The IMSA Continental Tire Sports Car Challenge is a grand touring and touring car racing series that serves as the support series for the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. Two classes of cars, the Grand Sports (GS) and Street Tuner (ST), feature vehicles using a production car format.

Related Features

This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms Of Use. OK