Fast Facts and Track Info
Pit Road
Garage Area
Road Course
Speedway Facility
Year Established

  • Trivia

    What driver has won 105 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup races but only one DAYTONA 500?
    David Pearson

    What driver has won the Coke Zero 400 four times but never the DAYTONA 500?
    Tony Stewart

    How many races total did Dale Earnhardt Sr. win at Daytona?

    Who has the most wins at Daytona International Speedway?
    Dale Earnhardt Sr.

    What driver has won what is now the PowerShares QQQ 300 five consecutive times?
    Dale Earnhardt Sr.

    How long did the first Daytona Continental or what is now known as the Rolex 24, last?
    The first Rolex 24 in 1962 was 3 hours in length

    In 1998, the summer race which is now known as the Coke Zero 400 Powered By Coca-Cola was delayed until October. Why?
    Wild fires in the area

    The Speedway opened in 1959.  What year did the Speedway start hosting the DAYTONA 200?

    What two drivers share the most wins of the DAYTONA 200?
    Scott Russell and Miguel Duhamel

    What year and what race did Jeff Gordon get his first win at Daytona?
    1994 Busch Clash (Sprint Unlimited)

    What year did the Coke Zero 400 Powered By Coca-Cola go from 250 miles to 400?

    Who won the first race which is now known as the Advance Auto Parts Clash?
    Buddy Baker

    What driver drove the #17 car and won the DAYTONA 500 on his 17th try?
    Darrell Waltrip

    Who was the only driver to win the DAYTONA 500 on one set of tires?
    Tiny Lund

    Who was the first woman to race in the DAYTONA 500?
    Janet Guthrie

    Who is credited with discovering drafting?
    Junior Johnson who said “drafting was hitching a ride to the winners’ circle.”

    What two riders have won the Supercross  four consecutive times?
    Jeff Stanton and Ricky Carmichael

    How long did construction of the Daytona International Speedway take?
    15 months.  It broke ground in November of 1957 and opened in February of 1959

    A key financial partner in the building of Daytona International Speedway, would also come a major American sports team.  Who was it?
    Clint Murchanson – Dallas Cowboys

    Which drivers had their first Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series win during the DAYTONA 500?
    1963 – Tiny Lund
    1967 – Mario Andretti
    1970 – Pete Hamilton
    1990 – Derrike Cope
    1994 – Sterling Marlin
    2001 – Michael Waltrip
    2011 – Trevor Bayne

    Only two drivers have won the DAYTONA 500 and the Indy 500.  Who are they?
    Mario Andretti and AJ Foyt

    Who are the only drivers to win both the DAYTONA 500 and Rolex 24?
    Jeff Gordon, Jamie McMurray, Mario Andretti and AJ Foyt

By submitting your contact information above, you agree to receive communications including but not limited to emails and phone calls from Daytona International Speedway and its affiliates. Daytona International Speedway and its affiliates will not sell or share your information with non-affiliated third parties. You may opt-out of future communications and promotion offers at any time.
Daytona International Speedway
One Daytona Boulevard
Daytona Beach, FL 32114